Contact Us

Township Board 

Jim Spencer, Mandy Lake, John Cox, Joan Dalman, Jerry Niemi

Township Office 906-224-8551 – P.O. Box 164, (street address) 414 North County Road 519 Wakefield, MI, 49968township-buildinga

John Cox – Township Supervisor 906-224-3721 jcox@wakefieldtownship.com

Mandy Lake – Clerk 906-364-0669 mlake@wakefieldtownship.com

Mabel Wanink – Deputy Clerk mwanink@wakefieldtownship.com

Joan Dalman – Treasurer 906-224-8201  jdalman@wakefieldtownship.com

Shelley Nordine – Deputy Treasurer/Deputy Supervisor snordine@wakefieldtownship.com

Jim Spencer – Trustee 906-224-6649 jspencer@wakefieldtownship.com

Jerry Niemi – Trustee 906-229-5553 jniemi@wakefieldtownship.com

WAKEFIELD TOWNSHIP APPOINTED BOARDS-2017-18


Assessor – Melissa Prisbe – 906-364-2910
Blight Officer – John Cox – 906-224-3721
Boiler Inspector – Craig Cole (906) 235-8417
Building Inspector – Donald Saari – 906-932-5979 (cell) 906-364-1277
Building permits – Clerk, Mandy Lake 906-364-0669
Burn Permits –  906-353-6651
Electrical Inspector – Brandon Ingersoll (906) 295-1335
Garbage CollectionGogebic Range Solid Waste Authority customer service number: 906-932-0600. Monday is collection day.
Indianhead Subdivision Sewer Hookups – Paula Koruga – 906-224-1092
Plumbing Inspector – Craig Cole (906) 235-8417
Power and Street LightingXcel Energy Outage-800-895-1999. Street Light Outage-800-628-2121, If you prefer, you can call the supervisor at 906-224-3721.

Road Commission – 906-667-0233
Soil Erosion and Sedimentation Control – Jim Finley 906-663-4512
Zoning Administrator – Donald Saari – 906-932-5979 (cell) 906-364-1277

Wakefield Public Library (free to township residents)
Western U.P. Health Department (Well and Septic Permits) Phone: 906-667-0200